Hide and unhide facebook posts

By | March 26, 2018

Why not just hide and unhide a facebook post: It’s a lot better than deleting and losing all those hard earned likes. It’s the same process as deleting a Facebook post but the difference in this case is that instead of choosing delete, you choose to hide Facebook post.

hide and unhide facebook posts

he difference between hiding and deleting a Facebook post is just on the effects for example,  Hiding a post that you’ve shared from your Page will remove it from your Facebook’s Timeline and not from your Facebook’s activity log. When you delete a Facebook post, you’ll permanently remove it from your FB Page, including your Facebook Page’s activity log.
How To hide or delete a post from your Facebook Page:
  1. Go to the post on your Page’s Timeline
  2. Click  in the top-right corner
  3. Select Hide from Timeline or Delete
hide from timeline

How to Unhide a post you’ve hidden:

  1. Click Settings at the top of your Facebook Page
  2. Click Activity Log in the left column
  3. Click  next to the post you want to unhide and select Allowed on Page

Still having difficulty deleting or hiding your Facebook post on your wall? Please leave us with your comment or check:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *